10 awesome reasons to watch Better Off Dead (1985)!

MPW-83454

Nothing makes me happier than discovering an awesome 80’s movie I haven’t seen yet. And because one of my male lead characters in my time travel YA 1980’s romance novel kind of looks like John Cusack I’ve made a list of  80’s John Cusack films and I’m so slowly working through them.

Better off Dead was such a super nice surprise. It was pretty awesome. From the first few minutes I was giggling like a 1980’s school girl and basically, I loved it and I think you will too!

Here’s 10 reasons you aren’t Better Off Dead – because if you were dead you wouldn’t get to watch this movie… unless you were a ghost and it turns out that ghosts can come over and watch movies with you, but let’s leave that idea for the next YA trilogy.

Reason 1 – Love sick John Cusack.

bod2

Reason 2: Aviators, because the 80’s was so not just about Ray Ban Wayfarers you guys.

images

Reason 3 – pouty teenage John Cusack. I mean come on girls… and boys who like boys…

tumblr_mwn3dlLRyf1s0z1yto2_500

Reason 4 – 1980’s beauty tips… or should I say cue tips? LOL! 

tumblr_mofbqmNN1G1risnpuo1_1280

Reason 5 – it’s like the only movie ever made where the only way to win a girl’s heart is to ski real good.

better-off-dead

Reason 6 – Burgers in love. ❤

giphy

Reason 7 – French exchange students who don’t quite have it fluent. 

tumblr_maf8b7wXoB1qgb22po1_r1_500

Reason 8 – Rubber glove drag races.

Better-Off-Dead-80s-films-21209981-500-270

Reason 9 – John Cusack wearing a pig nose.

imagen20

Reason 10 – The guy who actually owns the Camero John Cusack drove in the movie! (I so need a Camero!)

IM006743wr

Stay tuned to timetravellersscrunchie.com for more reasons to watch every John Cusack 1980’s movie ever made!

 x

better-off-dead-1985-_161796-fli_1398783008

80’s school girl crush swoon!

Leave a Reply

