The amazing time management trick for YA time travel novelists who don’t have enough time!

doc_clock_3

So for those of you playing at home, you’ll know that this blog goes with my YA time travel 1980’s novel that I’m trying to get finished. But I’ve spent way too much time playing on my blog and not enough time playing on my novel. I’m also really busy. OK, everyone says they are busy, but I really am busy! I was about to go on a total rant about how busy I am, but I’ll spare you. I’ll just say I have a pretty full life and writing my novel, as much as I love it, is not the only thing I live for.

I’ve been really trying to kick my own butt though, because I’m so close to it being ‘finished’ (i.e. in a state that one could read it and maybe point out some plot holes, inconsistencies and boring bits)! So I’ve developed an awesome new (OK, probably loads of people do this) time management trick.

I call it; The amazing time management trick for YA time travel novelists who don’t have enough time! 

It basically creates time. Hello.

So you start on day 1 and you use your phone or whatever you time stuff on and you type in 30 mins (or whatever amount of time you think is the MOST time you could possibly spend writing that day). Then the next day guess what? You type in 31 mins. And then 32 mins on the next day, do you get it? It’s not rocket science.

And the best bit is that because you only add one minute on a day, it’s like you don’t even notice it! It’s like magical made-up time! 

You’ll be writing all day in no time and still be able to go to work! :-O

VintageManiac_12471322359887

 

Leave a comment